Ras Al Khaimah

Enchanting from the outset, Ras Al Khaimah’s rich history reflects its people, history and diverse landscape. The emirate is also home to the highest mountain peak in the UAE, Jebel Jais, which is one of its most unique features.

Ras Al Khaimah defines the meaning of attractions with endless possibilities that match different tastes and interests from around the world.

Take a journey through time by visiting historical sites, or an exceptional equestrian ride on the desert sands.

Race your heart out in Ras Al Khaimah's go-karting tracks, sail away along the waters of the Arabian Gulf, shop, dine and unwind. Or, show off your golfing skills or take a hike in the beautiful mountains of the emirate.

For more information on Ras Al Khaimah, please visit the Ras Al Khaimah Tourism Development Authority.

Ras Al Khaimah

Ras Al Khaimah

345,000 (2015)

2,486 square kilometers / 960 square miles

65 kilometers

high temperatures and humidity in summer while the winter weather is moderate

Arabic and English


GMT + 4

UAE Dirham

25-26°N 55-60°E